Testimonials


Submit Your Own Review

“technician was very knowledgeable and informative, and went out to get a necessary tube for the hot water heater. I was happy with his customer orientation”   Peter E. on 09/25/19

“On the annual service plan they have and I couldn’t be happier. Ken C was the technician that came last time and was professional and the work was done perfectly. Even after I called him Aaron the entire time he was here he never complained lol. I can’t recommend them enough. Stop looking and give them a ring. You won’t be disappointed that you did. Hi to Honey too! Made setting everything up a pleasure.”   Toby S. on 09/25/19

“We have used Simons HVAC for about a year now….up to this point I have not left a review because they met all expectations, but we only needed basic maintenance. However, after discussing our system with Simons, we decided to make some changes in our duct work and zoning to improve efficiency. Initially, the install team misunderstood our intentions, which necessitated me meeting with Jake Saunders to clarify what we wanted done. I admit I had some concern that the meeting might result in an attitude problem on the part of the install team. Jake met with Derrick and Rob, who subsequently met or exceeded our expectations in every regard. Their work was first-rate, their cleanup better than we have experienced with any HVAC supplier. Simons is a first-rate HVAC company….highly recommended without reservation!”   Henry D. on 09/23/19

“Simons Heating & Cooling is the Best!! Had a Hot Water Tank That went Bad , and They Were Very Fast at Responding to My Home and Went P/ Up the New Tank for Us , and Installed it !!! We Dealt w/ Jacob and Mike and Secratary Honey !! Very Professional and Understanding And So Helpful !! These People were So Friendly & Kind !!! I can’t Say How Great Full We are To Have Them on Our Side !!! I Do Recommend This Company Too Any One Out There !!! 5***** Rating from us !!!!”   Kathy R. on 09/12/19

“Had a central air system installed in my existing furnace. Not only did the Simons crew do an impeccable job with the new ac unit, they actually reconfigured the existing system to vastly improve its performance. They were on time, polite, professional and paid attention to every last detail!! Thank you Simons I look forward to seeing you annually for system check up.”   Michael H. on 09/10/19

“I restore classic muscle cars, something that requires attention to detail so I can tell it when I see it and this crew has it! Work was done timely and professionally by real craftsmen. Thank you”  Mike H.  09/06/19

“When our central air conditioner stopped working during the heat wave we recently had, we called Simons. When Ken showed up, he got it running in a short period of time. Very knowledgeable of the AC Unit, and explained everything to detail. Very professional, and friendly. Special thanks to this awesome company.” Barb F. on 08/03/19

“They fixed my furnace in record time and when I thought it wasn’t working properly, they came right out to make sure all was ok! Very polite and very professional!”   Bonnie B. on 07/30/19

“professional timely work and employees”   Cheryl H. on 07/05/19

“Don, sorry don’t know his last name, came to our house to do a generator maintenance service. Don was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and on time. While working on the generator, Don noticed that the AC unit, nearby, did not sound right. He did not just walk away, but looked into the matter, found the lines all frozen over and – we believe – the culprit – a very dirty filter. I really appreciated Don being thoughtful enough to notice a problem, investigate it and solve it on his own initiative … could have turned into a much bigger problem down the road. Great job Don – thanks!”   Ted C. on 07/01/19

“Jake was awesome, he explained everything and we look forward in seeing him in the spring. Way to go Jake”   D Stevens 06/02/19

“I had a great experience with Simons. Jacob was kind and professional and answered my many questions. Reasonably priced and all around painless for what could have been a major headache. Would definitely recommend!”   Raya M. on 06/01/19

“Ken was pleasant and professional, he did a great job.”   David H. on 05/22/19

“Ken C arrived early and introduced himself which is unusual in todays world. He was very neat and efficient in performing his job. He was very knowledgeable and thorough in checking our air conditioning system and cleaning the outdoor unit. I was very impressed with Ken C and hope that performs our next service from Simons Heating.”   Malachy M. on 05/18/19

“We had a new furnace installed last year and our air conditioner condenser moved. Ken C. was just here to do a spring checkup on the AC. He was knowledgeable, on time, efficient, friendly, and answered all my questions. We have been very pleased!”   Anne D. on 05/17/19

“I had an emergency late one night and Simon’s sent Don out to my house. He was there within the half hour of placing the call and had the issue diagnosed and fixed within the next hour. He ran a courtesy air quality test and had recommendations on improving my home comfort. He was thorough, professional and totally personable. Made the experience more than comfortable for such a stressful situation. Will definitely be calling Simon’s in the future if we ever run into anymore issues. And we’ll DEFINITELY be requesting that it be Don who is sent back.”   Jennifer M. on 05/14/19

“I called Simons after my furnace started to malfunction after 2 months of living in my new home. They sent Mark C. and he knew right away what was wrong and how to resolve it. He was very knowledgeable and highly professional, as well and friendly and courteous. Ken’s got me all set up on a maintenance program for both heating and a.c. which will be very valuable to me as I live alone and wouldn’t be able to maintain these things on my own. Besides my service calls, I now have peace of mind. I would say Ken excels in his profession and goes above and beyond to make sure everything is right.”   Amy B. on 05/13/19

“Very thorough! Great pics of the job.”   Daniel U. on 05/10/19

“Ken C. was an outstanding tech. He took his time to talk to me and answer my questions. He did an excellent job. Hoping to have him come back on the next call. 5 stars to Simon’s Heating and Cooling! “   Susan O. on 05/08/19

“Ken C was our service pro on 5/3/2019, he was friendly courteous and informative, did a great job”   Jodie L. on 05/03/19

“Ken C visited our house yesterday and did maintenance on boiler and two separate A/C units condensers. He is a very professional person with a lot of heart and spent a lot of time carefully cleaning our units. He is very meticulous spraying down unit with Nu Bright & spraying water to cleanse coils. It was 48 degrees outside, cold and wet Ken kept a cheerful attitude while diligently working. He does a thorough job and I would highly recommend him. Thank you Ken for your excellence!!!”   Nancy E. on 05/03/19

“We rest assured knowing that Simons Heating and Cooling is always there for us when our HVAC and plumbing systems are in need of service or repair. Further, we cannot thank Ken C. enough for diagnosing and repairing an issue we recently experienced with our plumbing system; Ken is courteous, knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. Keep up the extraordinary work!”   Jon M. on 05/01/19

“Great staff and service at Simons. Tammy is always very friendly and accommodating. They installed a new air conditioner for me a year ago and were knowledgeable, fast and efficient. I now have them come every spring and fall to check that as well as my furnace. (I thought I needed a new furnace, but they said mine would last a few more years. So are they honest? Yes!) Ken C. was just here this week to check my AC. He was very friendly and thorough and did mention a concern I needed to be aware of (dirt splashing on unit during rain storm). Luckily I just had gutters installed to prevent that problem, but he cleaned it all out for me and recommended pebble stone around the area as a precaution. All in all, I highly recommend Simons. Ask about their service plan too. Includes maintenance check-ups, discounted parts, and no increase in rates on Saturdays and Sundays or emergencies.”   Ann M. on 04/22/19

“Great staff and service at Simons. Tammy is always very friendly and accommodating. They installed a new air conditioner for me a year ago and were knowledgeable, fast and efficient. I now have them come every spring and fall to check that as well as my furnace. (I thought I needed a new furnace, but they said mine would last a few more years. So are they honest? Yes!) Ken C. was just here this week to check my AC. He was very friendly and thorough and did mention a concern I needed to be aware of (dirt splashing on unit during rain storm). Luckily I just had gutters installed to prevent that problem, but he cleaned it all out for me and recommended pebble stone around the area as a precaution. All in all, I highly recommend Simons. Ask about their service plan too. Includes maintenance check-ups, discounted parts, and no increase in rates on Saturdays and Sundays or emergencies.”   Ann M. on 04/22/19

“great experience, friendly, professional, competent…well done”   Peter K. on 04/17/19

“Ken C was very helpful in explaining everything he checked and what we were doing right. Very professional. I have been using Simons ever since I bought my house and have never been disappointed.”   Ernie B. on 04/16/19

The folks at this company are very friendly and persistent. We had major issues with our hot water heat and the guys here came out five times until it was fixed. They are friendly, polite and good communicators. In particular Don and Kenny are the best technicians. They really went the extra mile to work on our system.”   Marty V. on 03/25/19

“When the owner of a company comes to your house to personally quote a new heating system and then encourages you to look the quote over to ensure you’re getting everything you want, that is a difference maker in my book. We haven’t installed our new system yet, but rest assured we will be relying on the professional of Simons Heating and Cooling when we do.”   Brett V. on 03/21/19

“I was looking to replace the AC and furnace in my home. I got three estimates and opinion’s on product from three local companies. Simons Heating and Cooling got my business based on price, knowledge of product, and professionalism. Jason McCormick from Simons Heating and Cooling was my initial contact from this company. He was timely, very informative, educated me on different options that would be ideal for the size of my house, appeared to be someone I could trust. Jason provided me with a typed out estimate for my review. I had Simon’s Heating and Cooling install a Lennox two stage furnace and Lennox AC unit in October, 2018. Aaron and Jon were the tech’s who did the install. They were timely, professional, patient and kind to my curious children, and most importantly did an amazing install with attention to detail and cleaning up after the job. We have been very pleased over the past several months with our new furnace and look forward to testing our AC unit this summer. I would highly recommend using Simon’s Heating And Cooling.”   Chris K. on 03/14/19

“We lost our heat at about 10 PM. We called Simons Heating and Cooling at midnight. I had to make a follow up call at 3 AM. The service pro Ken came at 4:30 AM. He had us up and running again at 5:15 AM. Once Ken got here he was great. Very personable and professional. He tested all of our sensors and was able to correct the heat problem.”   Kyle B. on 03/06/19

“Simons was very helpful in assessing my present water heater and furnace. Their staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Their prices are fair. I felt reassured after our equipment was evaluated. I would recommend.”   Barbara H. on 02/21/19

“Excellent customer service, knowledgeable and professional service techs.”   Henry W D. on 02/05/19

“Had an issue with a Furnace in the Glen’s Falls area. Because of part availability they were not able to fix it themselves, but Don not only offered suggestions for alternative repair options, but helped me to deploy a work around to get by on the short term. Don was absolutely fantastic! A++”   Thomas J. W. on 01/19/19

“Simons provides Professional Services with their staff. Thank you to Jake P. for his timely arrival, knowledge, and patience for my yearly maintenance. Excellent job!”   Bonnie G. on 01/02/19

“I’ve used Simons Heating and Cooling for a few years now. They are responsive, friendly, and professional. Matt is the tech I’ve dealt with most; that said, he gets the job done right the first time and is easy to work with. I highly recommend their service!”   Tom R. on 12/31/18

“This company is well-respected…and for a good reason – they care about their customers and take pride in what the do! We just had our furnace serviced, the office team member made it easy to schedule an appointment, and the technician, Matthew L., arrived on time, was professional, explained the process, and cleaned up the work area – just an excellent experience all around! Thank you Simons Heating & Cooling!”   Jon M. on 12/21/18

“Don arrived on time, was very professional and went out of his way to explain things to me. Thank you!”   Matt Y. on 11/17/18

“We had Simons Heating and Cooling install a new heating system in our home. The entire process from the estimate to the completion of the project was amazing! The estimate was done by Jason M and was detailed, accurate and didn’t change at all. The installation work was completed by Aaron and Jonathan. We were completely satisfied with every aspect of the job and would absolutely recommend Simons Heating and Cooling to my friends and family!”   Richard R. on 11/14/18

“So far no complaints. We’ve had Simons for about 2 years now and when they schedule service calls all their technicians are on time, courteous and do a good job.”   Joe P. on 11/13/18

“Andrew was the best! Professional, efficient and friendly! He installed our furnace and we are so happy with his work. We highly recommend him”   Danielle M. on 11/01/18

“Matt L. was very courteous and took the time to show and explain what the issue was with my furnace. Given my furnace was an older unit; the part needed to be ordered. Matt promptly ordered the part and installed it the same day it arrived to the shop. The furnace works great. Thank you Matt!”   Traves B. on 10/31/18

“We just had our furnace and AC replaced, duct work cleaned, and two new toilets put in. Aaron and John were very professional and very polite! They showed up early, finished on time, explained everything thoroughly to us and answered all of our questions. We would highly recommend Simons Heating and Cooling and especially Aaron and John!”   Monica P. on 10/31/18

“Matt L did a great job servicing my furnace. He is a polite, well spoken young man who takes pride in his work. He was respectful of my home and cleaned up nicely after himself. Simons heating is lucky to have him as an employee!”   Kathy M. on 10/25/18

“My central air and furnace was not working. I called TSK out of Ballston Spa. TSK sent a tech over, the tech looked at my furnace and told me I needed a new blower motor, and that the control board was burnt up. He gave me an estimate of $4,000 for the new motor and $3,000 if I wanted to replace the central air unit, for a total of $7,000. I wanted a second opinion because something about what the TSK tech told me didnt make sense to me. I called Simon’s heating and cooling, they sent Derek M.(a tech) right over. Derek examined my furnace and told me the motor is fine the only thing I needed was a new capacitor. Derek was great! He answered all my questions, was very friendly, polite and knowledgeable. He even helped me with my pellet stove , which was not part of the service call. I will always use Simon’s heating and cooling from this point on. Derek, thank you for all your help, and all the knowledge you shared with me. You and your company saved me thousands of $$, I’m very grateful for that. Again thank you!!”   Steve D. on 10/23/18

“Don provided the furnace and central AC service requested in a timely, efficient manner and answered all questions I had in a knowledgeable and easy to understand way. He also provided info regarding other products that I might be interested in in the future (home emergency generator, water filtration, etc,).”   Don K. on 10/23/18

“Jake was awesome to work with to make sure I got the right equipment for my house. He wasn’t pushing to upscale but was knowledgeable of the equipment he was selling and explained what options I had. Aaron and Johnathan was very professional, curtious. They were respectful of our home and laid down throw blankets and wore boot covers while doing the installation. They both take pride in there work and it shows. The three day project installing a tankless water heater, central air and hot air furnace went flawless and they all made it stress free for me and my family.”   Wayne F. on 10/22/18

“I would like to thank Jake who gave us all the essential information that we needed to make a decision regarding the number of AC units needed, the pros and cons of different companies and the soup to nuts cost of the project. Thanks also to Derek who was friendly, punctual and efficient in getting the units installed. Great people to work with.”   Dennis D. on 10/11/18

“Great job, very clean, arrived when scheduled, results were more than expected.”   Lynn S. on 10/04/18

“I recently had Matt Lommis make a service call concerning a a/c problem and found him to be a very personable and knowledgeable young man. He diagnosed the problem quickly and replaced the condensate drain with a superior setup. He also made me aware of an air filter that would replace an electronic filter that hadn’t worked for years and installed it. All in all the experience was very positive including the fair cost, My father who was in a similar business would say about an employee like Matt that he wished he was twins. I am sure you feel the same way about Matt.”   Alan M. on 10/02/18

“Thank you, Your service was very quick and prompt.Don was a pleasure to work with,very professional and thorough.He checked everything and provided a full explanation. Thank him from us.looking forward to many years of your service,thanx for the feeling of security as winter approaches. Gregoire Family”   James G. on 09/28/18

“Matt is superb with his service. He even taught me some technical stuffs on how to properly maintain my HVAC unit. I would highly recommend Matt.”   RIZALDY P. on 09/27/18

“Installed new efficient boiler, requiring a lot of work. They were professional and diligent in completing the installation.”   Steve B. on 09/27/18

“The service person, Don P was very professional and couteous. He completed the annual service of our furance in a timely and efficient manner. I highly recommend Don and the entire Simons team”   Jim G. on 09/26/18

“Had furnace and AC unit installed, thought they did a good job and it was a fare price. Simons through in a duct cleaning and the gentleman that did it was very polite”   John S. on 09/24/18

“Derek and Jeremy did a great job installing my new HVAC unit. They were both very professional, neat and thorough in their work. Most importantly they were great at picking up and disposing of all the debris generated.”   Kenneth G. on 08/24/18

“Responsive, and efficient. Very happy with the service, they came highly recommended and it was easy to see why!”   Lisa B. on 08/16/18

“Called Simons at a busy time for them (average weekly temps of 90 ) and they were able to come out the same day to help diagnose/repair the central AC in my home. Matt L. took it upon himself to drive to the store to get the part needed to finish the repair. He also rewired my thermostat while here when asked. A few days later, the thermostat did not have power. A quick call and another tech came out within an hour of being on the phone to figure out the problem. Again, tech drove “to store” to get“the part needed” and fixed the problem. Overall, great service and they will surely be back for any future needs. Thanks!”   Nicholas R. on 07/22/18

“Second time Matt has been to house. Very professional and knowledgable. Always feel confident that the job has been done correctly.”   John C. on 07/17/18

“I just wanted to make sure that Simons Heating and Cooling knows what great customer service I received from Don Principe today as he worked on my air conditioning problem. Don was an outstanding professional in every way. He arrived a few minutes early, and things only got better from there. He was very courteous and has a very pleasant personality. He explained everything very clearly and concisely as he went about troubleshooting the problem. He found the problem much sooner than I had expected and resolved it in short order. He also explained how to clean the cooling coils as he cleaned them and what else I should do at the start up and end of the season with the air conditioning system, all the while being very professional and friendly. The price for the repair work was very fair and was less than I had expected. I would definitely use Simons again for all of my cooling and heating needs. Thanks again Don for a job well done!”   Bruce F. on 07/09/18

“furnace installed in a challenging space, all in one day. thanks Felix @ aaron.”   Doug R. on 07/02/18

“We recently decided to have central air installed. The salesman came and explained our options and since our existing furnace was 25 years old we decided to replace and upgrade that also. Everything went smoothly with the ordering and we were scheduled for install 2 weeks later. Tom H. and Ryan B. got our old furnace out and the new one and air conditioner unit up and running in no time! They were very courteous and professional and took the time to explain everything thoroughly. We would strongly recommend Simons Heating and Cooling for all of your HVAC needs. Very Satisfied.”   Howard B. on 06/11/18

“I am very happy with my decision to go with Simons Heating and Cooling! They are very much there for their customers. Felix is an amazing maintain guy and highly recommend him to anyone! I enjoy my new units and love the quality they put into making sure their customers are happy. Thanks Simons for showing me that great customer service still exists!!”   Rebekka K. on 06/05/18

“Don (service pro) did an excellent job performing a complete service and preventive maintenance. He is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and professional with strong expertise. Especially nowadays we highly appreciate seeing that people perform service with competence and responsibility as well as with heart and soul.”   K.Beeg on 06/05/18

“Called to inquire about products and services, had an estimate in just a few days and shortly after the system was installed. Competitors were between $500 and $1000 above what I paid and about a month before they could do the installation, about 4 estimates overall. The work is very clean and professional. The unit has been installed for about a month, we are very happy with the product and services received.”   David D. on 06/04/18

“It’s always great to have that SUPER service tech show up at your door! Today it was Matt L. Matt did s super job cleaning our furnace, making sure the AC was ready for summer and cleaning out the dryer vent. He also installed a new electric dryer after turning off the gas. Simons is OUR go to local heating and cooling company.”   Catherine S. on 05/23/18

“Matt L. Is a super prompt efficient worker. Wonderful disposition and trustworthy. Thanks for always being respectful and pleasant. Michelle and Tom”   Michelle H. on 05/23/18

“Don arrived on time was polite but professional addressed the service problem and made an adjustment to the furnace humidifier. I am completely satisfied and would highly recommend him to anyone. Overall Simons Heating and Cooling rate 5 stars in my opinion.”   Linda C. on 05/17/18

“Excellent and extremely professional It was a pleasure to have them install the central AC unit in my house Strongly recommend them for any heating or cooling systems Dr. Omar Helmy”   Dr. Omar H. on 04/28/18

“So efficient, organized, skilled and real partners in identifying, pricing and rather quickly fixing the problems. Spending money is not pleasant but these guys earned what they charged. Thanks for a really positive experience! “   Karen M. on 04/19/18

“I purchased a Lennox ductless heat and air conditioner for my house. My sales experience was presented very professional by Jake. Technicians Aaron and Derek showed up at the appointed time. They were very polite and professional. They both put protective covers on their boots as they entered my house. The installation was professionally installed and we are very happy how it looks and performs. I would recommend this company very highly for all your heat and air-conditioning needs “   David C. on 04/12/18

“Great company. From my first call to a call back to see how everything was working. Everyone was very responsive, kind, professional, honest. It’s hard to find a company like Simons these days. Equipment installed was a Lockinvar Noble Combi unit. Looks and works great.”   Kevin on 03/30/18

“Recently purchased a Lennox Mini-Split system. Everyone from the Sales Team to the Installers treated me with the upmost respect and courtesy. Appreciate the way my questions were answered, the recommendations I received and the expertise of the install team. Simons Heating and Cooling should be your go-to company for all of your heating and cooling needs. A great team. Thank You!”   Don D. J. on 03/22/18

“Thank you for your quick and professional service to our gas furnace system. Don the repairman was over the top with his customer service and knowledge in getting our home back to warmer temperatures’ on a cold evening. Awesome Company.”   Carol and Doug S. on 03/04/18

“Great service,really know there what they are doing,fair prices,and stand behind there work,and do not try and sell you something you do not need”   Tony volino s. on 02/22/18

“I made several calls that morning water was soaring everywhere! People were polite at other companies but were telling me it would be latter in the evening or he next day. I did figure out how to turn the water off but it left three apartments without water. Simons sent someone out to bypass the problem and restore water within two hours. Then returned later to do the “real” fix. Thanks to a great team!”   Hilda G. on 02/19/18

“Absolutely outstanding work from Andrew at Simons. The scheduling process is excellent and the customer service is top notch. It is so hard to find solid companies and people to work with but the Simons team have been incredible. I have multiple properties with different heating and plumbing requirements and I wouldn’t call anyone else!”   Sean S. on 02/09/18

“We’ve used Simons Heating and Cooling for years, at our home and apartment building. We’ve always experienced good response, explanations, polite/friendly/respectful workers. Matt and Felix responded to different repairs or service and I found them to have all the above qualities. What’s better is, I know it’s expected of them!!”   Glenda H. on 02/08/18

“Jason and every service personnel was top notch from the receptionists to account managers and techs. Prompt professional knowledgeable with loads of advice how to enhance the output of our new lennox furnace. We are and will continue to be customers. Outstanding”   Celia M. on 01/30/18

“Had no heat and within 2 hours from calling Matt L was there to help. Needed to order a part which came in promptly and next day all set. Matt L. Was very professional and polite. No messing around just did the job which I appreciated so much. Highly recommend.”    Susan C. on 01/30/18

“Called Sunday no heat; tech was at home in under an hour, found problem and fixed quickly; warmth!”   Wilson M. on 01/21/18

“Aaron and Lucas did a fantastic job installing our new Oil forced air furnace. they knew their craft and were professional. They were quiet and worked quickly. No mess was left at all. very polite professionals that deserve recognition.”   Annie G. on 12/21/17


Submit Your Own Review